Views

Graditude…Counting my blessings

picmonkey_image

I am the luckiest woman in the world. Really. I just want to take a moment to say Thank You to the Universe. My family is healthy, we have a sturdy roof over our heads, nourishing food on our table. Laughter, Love, Health. I can’t say enough. I know that all families aren’t so lucky. My thoughts are with you. We have suffered loss in the past and although everyday is like it happened yesterday, there is sunshine in my life!

When our days get a bit jumbled and life gets in the way, it helps me to center myself and remember what is important. I know-you’ve heard it.

“If it won’t matter in 5 years, there is no use wasting 5 seconds getting upset about it!” And really…is it THAT bad? We tend to remember the bad and dwell on that. I’m making a choice to celebrate what is good in life.

2 thoughts on “Graditude…Counting my blessings”

  1. “I’m making a choice to celebrate what is good in life.” I agree with. What seems to be bad or wrong is actually a new lesson we could learn from … if we can see that. It is no point of wasting time in getting upset when time is now and here only. Wonderful post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

